I came here ‘Chasing Waterfalls’

So after my ESL teaching life, I had the urge to start my so called “brand new beginning?” since I’ve got to finally have few rest days to explore different places and try to conquer new things. Here’s the first one I had with my new workmates. We capped the year 2015 by chasing some waterfalls in Alegria Cebu. I need not to narrate much of it but there’s no way I won’t tell you about the tasty lechon we had found just across the office where you would register before starting to visit these falls. It’s indeed tasty but the best part is it’s budget friendly as well.

We’ll going back, you need to register at their office before starting. Negotiate with their “habal-habal” drivers and you’re good to go.There are many “habal-habal” available so no need to worry. Just set aside a few pesos since it’s a bit pricey: each destination has its price to pay. It’s not that near so I would understand, but there’s a different rate for foreign and local tourists(Lucky me! I pay cheaper and you know why! :D).

First one was Montpellier Falls(7/10).

img_20151227_093033

The view from afar. Lovely isn’t it?

img_20151227_093538

Next was the Cambais Falls(8/10).

img_20151227_115014

Lastly, the Cancalanog Falls(8/10).

img_20151227_132346img_20151227_131654

The trek was kind of tiring but just look at the water, pretty much inviting.

Just worth the trek I must say.

How much did these three falls costs us? It was a bit blurry to remember but I’m sure we just paid not more than a thousand pesos. Maybe 700++ just for that three waterfalls(excluding the fare and food though). But the experience was great and I would definitely come back and try out those others that I’ve missed. Well they actually have a number of waterfalls to visit so you should try too!

Leave a comment